New Year’s Resolutions Book Tag!!

chocolate, marshmallow, and food image

Welcome back to my blog! I hope you all had a great holiday season and read lots of books! I was going to do my favorite books of 2017 blog post, but I just HAVE to wait until December is over so I can count every single book I’ve read! I also have a lot of 2018 reading plans. While 2017 was an absolutely amazing year for reading, there were a lot of things I wish I would have done with reading that I didn’t. I’ll be doing the New Year’s Resolutions book tag and also mentioning a few other little goals here. Let me know your 2018 resolutions, bookish or otherwise!

1. An author you would like to read that you’ve never read before

There are so many, but I’m going to go with J.R.R Tolkien for this question! I still have not gotten around to reading Lord of the Rings and I’m ashamed of myself for it! Definitely making it a priority in 2018!

 

2. A book you plan to read in 2018

See the source image

I have a huge list of books I want to read in 2018, but the one I’m most excited for currently is the Art of Moana book! If you know me, you may know that Moana is one of my favorite movies of all time (not just favorite Disney movie-favorite movie in general), and I want anything Moana-related in book form! It’ll be a nice, easy, summery book to flip through on a cold, winter day.

3. A Classic You Would Like to Read in 2018

See the source image

I also have a list of classics I would like to read, and Anne tops that list! I’m so excited to read this series and watch the netflix show, I really think I’ll enjoy it!

5. A book you want to reread in 2018

See the source image

I definitely want to re-read Amour Amour by Becca & Krista Ritchie in 2018! It’s one of my favorite books I read in 2017, and introduced me to my love for New Adult Romance!

6. A book you’ve had for ages

See the source image

I definitely need to get to Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo as soon as possible! I’ve had it for so long, but have had zero motivation to read it. I don’t know why, since I enjoyed Six of Crows and I ADORED the Shadow & Bone trilogy.

6. A big book

See the source image

A Game of Thrones is definitely the most intimidating book on my TBR, but I’m determined to read it soon! I LOVE the TV show so I want to read the books, as well!

7. An author you have read that you want to read more of in 2018

Recently, I’ve discovered Louise Bay, who writes romance, and I LOVE her books. I want to read everything she writes next year!

8. A book that was a Christmas gift

See the source image

Wild Beauty was one of my most anticipated 2017 releases, and I didn’t even get my hands on it until Christmas! I’m determined to read this in January!

9. A series you plan to start & finish in 2018

I’m going to go with the Red Rising trilogy by Pierce Brown! I want to expand my reading horizons and try some sci-fi!

10. A series you plan to finish in 2018 that you started before 2018.

Definitely Harry Potter! I am in the middle of the fourth book and really am enjoying the series so I’m excited to finally get through the rest!

A few of my other bookish resolutions include reading 150-200 books again, writing more reviews, and getting through my 2018 TBR!

Thanks for reading!

instagram: instagram.com/literaryjoys

redbubble: https://www.redbubble.com/people/kacanada/shop

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑